Board of Directors

The (Bylaws) of the North Raleigh Model Railroad Club provide for a Board of Directors consisting of seven Directors. Four of the Directors are the Club's Officers: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. With the exception of the President (the Vice President automatically becomes President) these are elected positions on an annual basis, at the Annual Meeting in January. The remaining three Directors are elected from the Membership for staggered 3-year terms.Some functions of the Club Secretary have been delegated to others although responsibility is retained by the Secretary. These include the Club Webmaster, who is also responsible for publications. 

David Derway's picture
David Derway, Director
Term Ends 2020
Sly Glass's picture
Sly Glass, Vice President
Term Ends 2020
Larry Hicks's picture
Larry Hicks, Secretary
Term Ends 2019
Joe Johnston's picture
Joe Johnston, Treasurer
Term Ends 2019
Joel McCurry's picture
Joel McCurry, Director
Term Ends 2019
Paul Ohegyi's picture
Paul Ohegyi, Director
Term Ends 2021
Todd Shoffeitt's picture
Todd Shoffeitt, President
Term Ends 2019

Standing Committees

The Club has three standing committees: the Education Committee , the Standards Committee, and the Communications Committee.

Education Committee

The Education Committee oversees and coordinates all activities of the Club related to the Club's status as a 501 (c) (3) corporation.

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee is responsible for all items relating to layout and module design, and layout and show operations. Basically the Committee ensures adherence to NTRAK standards, and sets unique Club standards and recommended practices. It also recommends projects to the Club membership for construction of new modules and/or upgrade of existing modules. An important part of the function of the Standards Committee are the Show Operating Procedures followed by the Club for successful Train Show participation.

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for Web content and publications management.




Copyright © 1997–2018 North Raleigh Model Railroad Club. All rights reserved. The NRMRC is a Not-For-Profit Corporation incorporated in North Carolina. The various logos and heralds shown here are the property of their respective organizations.